Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Foley Institute for Public Policy and Public Service

PNWPSA Conference

Annual Meeting

Call for papers: The 2022 Meeting of the Association will be held in Walla Walla, Washington, at the Marcus Whitman Hotel, from Friday November 11 through Saturday November 12.

Please submit your proposal directly to the appropriate section chair, found below.

Details for booking the hotel will be available here in mid-August.

Poster proposals from undergraduates are also welcomed with the expectation that a sponsoring faculty member be in attendance at the conference. Poster proposals are not limited to undergraduates.

If you have any questions contact either Richard Elgar or the PNWPSA President Rob Harbaugh at robharbaugh@cwi.edu.

We look forward to seeing you in Walla Walla!

Registration: Details will be available here soon

PLEASE READ MORE ABOUT YOUR ROLE AND RESPONSIBILITIES AT THE CONFERENCE HERE.

You can read the association’s ethics statement here.

2022 PNWPSA Panels and Section Chairs

PNWPSA logo & words

The provisional program will be available to see here in October.

Hard copies of the program will be distributed at the conference.

The Cascadia Award

Awards will be presented at each annual meeting of the association for the best papers by a faculty member and a student.

See here for full details.

American Politics
Todd Schaefer
Central Washington University
schaefet@cwu.edu

Assessment & Pedagogy
Erin Richards
Cascadia Community College
erichards@cascadia.edu

Comparative Politics
Season Hoard
Washington State University
hoardsa@wsu.edu

Environmental Politics 
Erika Wolters
Oregon State University
Erika.Wolters@oregonstate.edu

Gender & Politics
To be confirmed
for now email
relgar@wsu.edu

Indigenous Politics
Shane Day
Portland State University
sdd@pdx.edu

 

International Relations
Ross Burkhart
Boise State University
rburkha@boisestate.edu

Law & Courts 
Rorie Spill Solberg
Oregon State University
rorie.spillsolberg@oregonstate.edu

Media & Public Opinion
Travis Ridout
Washington State University
tnridout@wsu.edu

Peace & Conflict Studies
Joe Huseby
Spokane Community College
joe.huseby@scc.spokane.edu

Political Psychology 
Kylee Britzman
Lewis-Clark State College
kjbritzman@lcsc.edu

Political Theory
To be confirmed
for now email
relgar@wsu.edu

 

Politics and Pop Culture
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Poster Session proposals
Richard Elgar
Washington State University
relgar@wsu.edu

Provincial, State & Local Politics
Kevin Pirch
Eastern Washington University
kpirch@ewu.edu

Public Policy
Troy Abel
Western Washington University
abelt@wwu.edu

Race, Ethnicity, and Politics
Christopher Stout
Oregon State University
christopher.stout@oregonstate.edu

Voting & Elections
Priscilla Southwell
University of Oregon
psouth@uoregon.edu

Other proposals
Robert Harbaugh
College of Western Idaho
robharbaugh@cwi.edu