Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Foley Institute Annual Meeting | PNWPSA

 

 

Annual Meeting & Hotel

The 2017 Meeting of the Association will be held in Seattle, Washington, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Thursday October 12 – Saturday October 14, 2017, inclusive. We expect there to be two full days of papers on the Friday and Saturday.

We have arranged a special rate of $189 + tax ($209 for triple occupancy, $229 for quadruple occupancy) for a limited number rooms. To make a reservation please go to: https://aws.passkey.com/go/pnwpolisci

This rate is good until September 12, 2017.

Registration: The online registration process is available at Brown Paper Tickets.

PNWPSA logo & words

A printed program will be provided at the conference.

2017 FINAL PROGRAM

Call for papers and posters

Contact the appropriate section chair to propose papers, or posters, or to serve as a panel chair, or discussant. The Association welcomes participation of political science faculty and faculty from related disciplines. We also welcome proposals from advanced graduate students, but a letter of endorsement by a faculty sponsor must accompany the proposal. If you have any questions, please email Richard Elgar.

Poster submissions are open to all, and undergraduate submissions are also welcomed with the expectation that a sponsoring faculty member be in attendance at the conference.

Proposals are welcome as soon as possible. The deadline for receiving paper or poster proposals is August 30, 2017.

 

2017 PNWPSA Panels and Section Chairs

American Politics
Becca Thorpe
University of Washington
bthorpe@uw.edu

Comparative Politics
Ashly Townsen
Washington State University
ashly.townsen@wsu.edu

Environmental Politics 
David Sousa
University of Puget Sound
sousa@pugetsound.edu

Gender
Sarah Henderson
Oregon State University
sarah.henderson@oregonstate.edu

Indigenous Politics
Burke Hendrix
University of Oregon
bhendrix@uoregon.edu

Intelligence Studies
Nicole Drumhiller
American Military University
NDrumhiller@apus.edu

International Relations
Ross Burkhart
Boise State University
rburkha@boisestate.edu

Law & Courts
Lori Hausegger
Boise State University
lorihausegger@boisestate.edu

Media & Public Opinion co-chair
Travis Ridout
Washington State University
tnridout@wsu.edu

Media & Public Opinion co-chair
Sanne Rijkhoff
University of Calgary
susanna.rijkhoff@ucalgary.ca

Provincial, State & Local Politics
Kevin Pirch
Eastern Washington University
kpirch@ewu.edu

Peace & Conflict Studies
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Political Psychology
Todd Donovan
Western Washington University
Todd.Donovan@wwu.edu

Other proposals
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Political Theory
Rachel Sanders
Portland State University
rachel.sanders@pdx.edu

Poster Session proposals
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Public Policy
Carolyn Long
Washington State University Vancouver
coelong@wsu.edu

Race, Ethnicity & Politics co-chair
Chris Stout
Oregon State University
Christopher.Stout@oregonstate.edu

Race, Ethnicity & Politics co-chair
Martín Meráz García
Eastern Washington University 
mgarcia1@ewu.edu

Teaching & Learning
Erin Richards
Cascadia Community College
erichards@cascadia.edu

Voting & Elections
Priscilla Southwell
University of Oregon
psouth@uoregon.edu