Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Foley Institute Annual Meeting | PNWPSA

 

 

Annual Meeting & Hotel

The 2018 Meeting of the Association will be held in Bend, Oregon, at the Mount Bachelor Village Resort.

Thursday November 8 – Saturday November 10, 2018, inclusive. We expect there to be two full days of papers on the Friday and Saturday.

Full details about hotel reservations will be available soon.

Registration: The online registration process will available at Brown Paper Tickets soon.

PNWPSA logo & words

A printed program will be provided at the conference.

The online program will appear here in September 2018

Call for papers and posters

Contact the appropriate section chair to propose papers, or posters, or to serve as a panel chair, or discussant. The Association welcomes participation of political science faculty and faculty from related disciplines. We also welcome proposals from advanced graduate students, but a letter of endorsement by a faculty sponsor must accompany the proposal. If you have any questions, please email Richard Elgar.

Poster submissions are open to all, and undergraduate submissions are also welcomed with the expectation that a sponsoring faculty member be in attendance at the conference.

Proposals are welcome as soon as possible. The deadline for receiving paper or poster proposals is Friday, August 31, 2018.

Please submit each individual paper to only one section to avoid possible duplication.

 

2018 PNWPSA Panels and Section Chairs

Assessment & Pedagogy
Erin Richards
Cascadia Community College
erichards@cascadia.edu

Comparative Politics
Nisha Bellinger
Boise State University
nishabellinger@boisestate.edu

Executive & Legislative Politics
Matt Miles
Brigham Young University-Idaho
milesma@byui.edu

Environmental Politics 
David Sousa
University of Puget Sound
sousa@pugetsound.edu

Gender
Season Hoard
Washington State University
hoardsa@wsu.edu

Indigenous Politics
Burke Hendrix
University of Oregon
bhendrix@uoregon.edu

Intelligence Studies
Nicole Drumhiller
American Military University
NDrumhiller@apus.edu

 

International Relations
Ross Burkhart
Boise State University
rburkha@boisestate.edu

Law & Courts
Lori Hausegger
Boise State University
lorihausegger@boisestate.edu

Media & Public Opinion co-chair
Travis Ridout
Washington State University
tnridout@wsu.edu

Media & Public Opinion co-chair
Sanne Rijkhoff
University of Calgary
susanna.rijkhoff@ucalgary.ca

Peace & Conflict Studies
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Political Psychology 
Todd Donovan
Western Washington University
Todd.Donovan@wwu.edu

Political Theory
Thomas Hawley
Eastern Washington University
thawley@ewu.edu

Poster Session proposals
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Provincial, State & Local Politics
Kevin Pirch
Eastern Washington University
kpirch@ewu.edu

Public Policy
Mark Stephan
Washington State University 
stephanm@wsu.edu

Race, Ethnicity & Politics
Martín Meráz García
Eastern Washington University 
mgarcia1@ewu.edu

Voting & Elections
Priscilla Southwell
University of Oregon
psouth@uoregon.edu

Other proposals
Kevin Pirch
Eastern Washington University
kpirch@ewu.edu