Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Foley Institute Annual Meeting | PNWPSA

 

 

Annual Meeting & Hotel

The 2020 Meeting of the Association will be held in Portland, Oregon, at the Hotel Monaco.

Thursday November 5 – Saturday November 7, 2020, inclusive. We expect there to be two full days of papers on the Friday and Saturday.

Details about booking the hotel will be available in the spring.

 

Registration: The online registration process will be available at Brown Paper Tickets, in the spring.

PNWPSA logo & words

A printed program will be provided at the conference.

The draft program will be available a few weeks before the conference.

A printed copy will be provided at the conference to attendees.

Call for papers and posters

Contact the appropriate section chair to propose papers, or posters, or to serve as a panel chair, or discussant. The Association welcomes participation of political science faculty and faculty from related disciplines. We also welcome proposals from advanced graduate students, but a letter of endorsement by a faculty sponsor must accompany the proposal. If you have any questions, please email Richard Elgar.

Poster submissions are open to all, and undergraduate submissions are also welcomed with the expectation that a sponsoring faculty member be in attendance at the conference.

Proposals are welcome as soon as possible. The deadline for receiving paper or poster proposals is Monday October 5, 2020.

Please submit each individual paper to only one section to avoid possible duplication.

 

2020 PNWPSA Panels and Section Chairs

American Politics
Todd Schaefer
Central Washington University
schaefet@cwu.edu

Assessment & Pedagogy
Erin Richards
Cascadia Community College
erichards@cascadia.edu

Comparative Politics
Season Hoard
Washington State University
hoardsa@wsu.edu

Environmental Politics 
Erika Wolters
Oregon State University
Erika.Wolters@oregonstate.edu

Gender & Politics
Laci Hubbard-Mattix
Washington State University
laci.hubbard@wsu.edu

Indigenous Politics
Shane Day
Portland State University
sdd@pdx.edu

 

International Relations
Ross Burkhart
Boise State University
rburkha@boisestate.edu

Law & Courts 
Rorie Spill Solberg
Oregon State University
rorie.spillsolberg@oregonstate.edu

Media & Public Opinion
Travis Ridout
Washington State University
tnridout@wsu.edu

Peace & Conflict Studies
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Political Psychology 
Kylee Britzman
Lewis-Clark State College
kjbritzman@lcsc.edu

Political Theory
Thomas Hawley
Eastern Washington University
thawley@ewu.edu

 

Poster Session proposals
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University
etaylor8@missouriwestern.edu

Provincial, State & Local Politics
Kevin Pirch
Eastern Washington University
kpirch@ewu.edu

Public Policy
Season Hoard
Washington State University
hoardsa@wsu.edu

Race, Ethnicity & Politics
Martín Meráz García
Eastern Washington University 
mgarcia1@ewu.edu

Voting & Elections
Priscilla Southwell
University of Oregon
psouth@uoregon.edu

Other proposals
Robert Harbaugh
College of Western Idaho
robharbaugh@cwi.edu