Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Foley Institute Annual Meeting | PNWPSA



Annual Meeting & Hotel

The 2018 Meeting of the Association will be held in Bend, Oregon, at the Mount Bachelor Village Resort.

Thursday November 8 – Saturday November 10, 2018, inclusive. We expect there to be two full days of papers on the Friday and Saturday.

Full details about hotel reservations will be available soon.

Registration: The online registration process will available at Brown Paper Tickets soon.

PNWPSA logo & words

A printed program will be provided at the conference.

The online program will appear here in September 2018

Call for papers and posters

Contact the appropriate section chair to propose papers, or posters, or to serve as a panel chair, or discussant. The Association welcomes participation of political science faculty and faculty from related disciplines. We also welcome proposals from advanced graduate students, but a letter of endorsement by a faculty sponsor must accompany the proposal. If you have any questions, please email Richard Elgar.

Poster submissions are open to all, and undergraduate submissions are also welcomed with the expectation that a sponsoring faculty member be in attendance at the conference.

Proposals are welcome as soon as possible. The deadline for receiving paper or poster proposals is Friday, August 31, 2018.

Please submit each individual paper to only one section to avoid possible duplication.


2018 PNWPSA Panels and Section Chairs

Assessment & Pedagogy
Erin Richards
Cascadia Community College

Comparative Politics
Nisha Bellinger
Boise State University

Executive & Legislative Politics
Matt Miles
Brigham Young University-Idaho

Environmental Politics 
David Sousa
University of Puget Sound

Season Hoard
Washington State University

Indigenous Politics
Burke Hendrix
University of Oregon

Intelligence Studies
Nicole Drumhiller
American Military University


International Relations
Ross Burkhart
Boise State University

Law & Courts
Lori Hausegger
Boise State University

Media & Public Opinion co-chair
Travis Ridout
Washington State University

Media & Public Opinion co-chair
Sanne Rijkhoff
University of Calgary

Peace & Conflict Studies
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University

Political Psychology 
Todd Donovan
Western Washington University

Political Theory
Thomas Hawley
Eastern Washington University

Poster Session proposals
Edwin Taylor
Missouri Western State University

Provincial, State & Local Politics
Kevin Pirch
Eastern Washington University

Public Policy
Mark Stephan
Washington State University

Race, Ethnicity & Politics
Martín Meráz García
Eastern Washington University

Voting & Elections
Priscilla Southwell
University of Oregon

Other proposals
Kevin Pirch
Eastern Washington University